Student Government

Every year, the AMU management encouraged students to elect their own student government leaders that will help shape the future of their school and the education they get from it. After a fiercely competitive race in which fourteen candidates vied for the position of the President of the AMU Student Government in three successive rounds.
Four other officers were chosen as VPs and Secretary for the same term. The student government also has a 15 member strong Senate, which serves as the legislative arm of the Student Government and a nine member Judiciary that, among other things, keeps the peace between the legislature and the executive branches of the student government. There are also several clubs for different majors and interests throughout the University.
Scroll to Top